- Frequenze news -

Vi avevamo promesso aggiornamenti in merito al prossimo attesissimo Dj Kicks a firma Matthew Dear, ed ecco l'inedito "Wrong With Us". Ad un primo ascolto sembra di essere tornati ai tempi Asa Bread: per inciso tra i miei dischi preferiti del decennio scorso.

'Wrong With Us' came about in a frenzied session with Simian Mobile Disco at their studio in the English countryside. We started with some modular synths and went from there adding vocals, drums and other odd ends. In the end, we finished four songs in four days, and I couldn't have been happier with the results. It's a reflection on the state of the world we live in today.

01 Nils Frahm: “Ode”
02 Matthew Dear: “Wrong With Us (DJ-Kicks)”
03 Mahal: “Ongaku (HVL Remix)”
04 Monsieur Georget: “Double Lune (Third Child Boomer Mix)”
05 Kreon: “Silo Sol”
06 Caserta: “Ricky (Thatmanmonkz Remix)”
07 Gwilym Gold x Doc Daneeka: “Lust for Sale (MGF Mix)”
08 Smoke: “Nuutri”
09 Decius: “Bread & Butter”
10 Italojohnson: “ITJ10B1”
11 Vin Sol: “Instinct (Matrixxman Remix)”
12 Groovesh: “Glowing”
13 Duff Disco: “Feed the Horse”
14 Dudley Strangeways: “Hallam”
15 Alex & Digby: “Angolan Rumble”
16 Gary Sloan & Clone: “Harmonitalk (Alex & Digby Edit)”
17 Randomer: “Rendell Pips”
18 Markus Enochson: “Hot Juice Box”
19 Simian Mobile Disco: “Staring at All This Handle"
20 Pearson Sound: “XLB”
21 Soulphiction: “Sky So High”
22 Audion: “Live Breakdown”
23 Audion: “Starfucker”
24 Audion: “Brines”
25 DJ Khalab & Baba Sissoko: “Kumu”

Nessun commento:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...